Cover Story, Explained

Napoleon-Leipzig
===============================================================
“RETRAITE DES FRANCAIS, APRES LA BATAILLE DE LEIPSICK (LE 19 OCTOBRE 1815)” by CARLE VERNET and JACQUES FRANCOIS SWEBACH
===============================================================

My boss at my real job has been forever been trying to convince me that athletics are an utter “waste of time”. While I always have had a hard time combating with his frank assessment with anything even remotely resembling effective ammunition, I have, nevertheless, been reluctant to accept his sincere advice. “Just exactly what the hell am I supposed to be blogging about, art?” I have asked on numerous occasions.

“It would be more cultured” was always the traditional response.

Thus, it has been decided to make it so.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Cover Story, Explained

  1. rolf, can your stomach adjust from hotdogs and beer, to wine and cheese?

    • LOOSE CANNON

      That’s an excellent question, Mr. Molovinsky!

      As the undisputed heavyweight champion of Culture in the City With No (Spending?) Limits, I am sure you are well aware of the MULTITUDE of challenges I will be facing as this site courageously attempts to complete the most spectacular transformation the entire intra-planetary blogosphere has ever seen.

      Say, do you know happen to know what the spread is on today’s exhibition? Do you know if the ANTONIO SALEMME FOUNDATION is the favorite or are they getting points? … I guess it doesn’t really matter — I like KAREL MIKOLAS to win outright today no matter what!
      🙂