O Tannenbaum


====================================================

Frohe Weihnachten!

As promised, the lyrics to “O TANNENBAUM” (in German) just in time to help celebrate Christmas in conjunction with our politically incorrect “holiday” (ha ha) party here in Montreal. Let the festive singing officially commence. If you can not read German, do not panic or feel left out … the famous NAT KING COLE is on hand to help.

O Tannenbaum, O Tannenbaum,
Wie treu sind deine Blaetter!
Du gruenst nicht nur zur Sommerzeit
Nein, auch im Winter, wenn es schneit.
O Tannenbaum, O Tannenbaum,
Wie treu sind deine Blaetter!

O Tannenbaum, O Tannenbaum,
Du kannst mir sehr gefallen!
Wie oft hat schon zur Winterzeit
Ein Baum von dir mich hoch erfreut
O Tannenbaum, O Tannenbaum,
Du kannst mir sehr gefallen!

O Tannenbaum, O Tannenbaum,
Dein Kleid will mich was lehren:
Die Hoffnung und Bestaendigkeit
Gibt Mut und Kraft zu jeder Zeit!
O Tannenbaum, O Tannenbaum,
Dein Kleid will mich was lehren!

========================================================

========================================================

Nat does not show off the best German accent at all times, but, then again, neither do I and it is the effort that counts, anyway … Merry Christmas!

========================================================

========================================================

HOENECKER : “Macht schnell, Kohl! Es ist Zeit, ‘O Tannenbaum’ zu singen. Dann schauen wir das Goldmedaillenspiel von Montreal zu.”

Comments Off on O Tannenbaum

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.